How do I adjust my recurring donation or payment?

Follow

Managing Your Donations

One of the best parts about using GiveCentral, other than giving to your favorite charity, is that you can manage entire donations or individual installments of each donation. This guide will show you how to manage your donations: deleting entire donations, editing entire donations, and editing / deleting individual installments of a donation.

 

Deleting entire donations:

If you are moving, experience financial changes, or wish to give to a different charity, you may want to delete the current donation(s) you have.  You can do this by logging into your GiveCentral account at www.givecentral.org/login and clicking on My Account. Under the My Giving section, click the trash can icon to the right of the donation you wish to delete. 

A window will appear below asking to confirm deleting the donation. Click OK and you will see that the donation has been deleted.

Editing entire donations:

If you wish to change the date of the month, payment method, payment amount, or end date of a donation, you have the freedom to do this customization in GiveCentral.  You can do this by logging into your GiveCentral account at www.givecentral.org/login and clicking on My Account. Click the Edit All Payments button to the right of the donation you wish to make these large-scale changes to.

This will take you to a new screen on which you can select and change whichever details you wish. Click Submit once you have made your specifications.

Editing individual installments of donations:

If you wish to change the scheduled date, payment method, or payment amount for an individual installment of a donation, you have the freedom to do this customization in GiveCentral.  You can do this by logging into your GiveCentral account at www.givecentral.org/login and clicking on My Account. Scroll to the My Giving section and click the Edit Individual Payments button to the right of the donation you wish to make individual changes to.

You can delete an installment by clicking the red trash can icon to the right of the installment. If you wish to edit the details of the installment, click the blue Edit icon to make any changes. Once the changes are made, click the green check mark that appears to the right to save the information.

 

To view these instructions with visuals, please open the PDF below.

 

Comments

Powered by Zendesk